Global Warming: Man or Myth?

Scientists can also wear their citizen hats

Archive for January 21st, 2010

How to Talk to a Conservative about Climate Change v.2

with 10 comments

(Update: April 29, 2010 – 33 Generals, Admirals: “Climate change is making the world a more dangerous place” and “threatening America’s security”)

After a long hiatus, I have finally gotten back to this thread.  Ironically enough, my family and I were in Orlando when they had the record cold.  Of the ten days we were there, five low temperature records were set!  My wife ran the Disney Half-Marathon and there was snow and ice pellets at the start of the race.  Ugh.

Thank you all for helping me with this thread.  I have tried to incorporate as many of your comments as I could in version 2 and your comments have made this version much stronger.

Read the rest of this entry »

Written by Scott Mandia

January 21, 2010 at 11:29 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,835 other followers

