Global Warming: Man or Myth?

Scientists can also wear their citizen hats

Archive for August 2nd, 2010

Monckton Responds to My Defense of Abraham

with 50 comments

Update (July 18, 2011): Monckton told he’s not member of House of Lords. Clerk of parliaments publishes letter on Lords’ site saying peer is not and has ‘never been a member of the House of Lords’.

Christopher Monckton, The Viscount Monckton of Brenchley, sent the following email message to me in response to my blog post titled Turn the Tables on Monckton:

e-Mail message

The Viscount Monckton of Brenchley's Message to Me

 
 
 

 

Dear Professor Mandia, – My attention has been drawn to the following weblink:
http://profmandia.wordpress.com/2010/07/18/turn-the-tables-on-monckton/
I am surprised that you express support for Professor Abraham. It may be that you have not had the opportunity to dip into my careful and detailed reply indicating that at a number of points during his presentation he told lies, knowingly and willfully misrepresenting what I had said, conveying these fanciful misrepresentations to third-party scientists, obtaining understandably negative comments from them, and then using the comments publicly against me.
I also note that you have publicly accused me of “fraud”, and have widely circulated that accusation on the internet, and have expressed the intention to invite the mass media to repeat it. Since this is a serious charge, do you have any evidence to back it up, or should I add your name to that of Professor Abraham in the libel case that will be filed shortly? – Monckton of Brenchley
The Viscount Monckton of Brenchley
Carie, Rannoch, Scotland, PH17 2QJ
+44 1882 632341; fax 632776; cell +44 7814 556423

 

Written by Scott Mandia

August 2, 2010 at 7:55 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,305 other followers

