Global Warming: Man or Myth?

Scientists can also wear their citizen hats

_Media & Gov Contacts

with 3 comments

Appearing below is a link to contact your elected officials along with a list of various important media contacts.  I have placed mailto links that will make it easy to send letters to several contacts at once with a single click.  All of these email addresses are publicly available at their respective media outlets.  Please use this page to send letters.  Your voice needs to be heard.

Senators and Representatives:

USA.gov

Print Media:

John Hillkirk, USA Today – Editor@usatoday.com

Alan Murray, Wall Street Journal – a.murray@wsj.com

Bill Keller, NY Times – http://www.nytimes.com/gst/emailus.html

Russ Stanton, LA Times – russ.stanton@latimes.com

Marcus W. Brauchli, Washington Post – letters@washpost.com,

        Reporters: Rosalind Helderman – E-mail form, Juliet Eilperin- eilperinj@washpost.com & David Fahrenthold – fahrenthold@washpost.com

Gerould W. Kern, Chicago Tribune – ctc-editor@tribune.com

Martin Dunn, Daily News (NY) – voicers@edit.nydailynews.com

William K. Marimow, Philadelphia Enquirer – bmarimow@phillynews.com

Jeff Cohen, Houston Chronicle – outlook@chron.com

Col Allan, New York Post – letters@nypost.com

E-mail all above (Except NY Times)

Jonathan Wolman, The Detroit News – jon.wolman@detnews.com

Robert W. Mong, Jr, Dallas Morning News – bmong@dallasnews.com

Nancy Barnes, Minneapolis Star Tribune – nancyb@startribune.com

Peter S. Canellos, Boston Globe – canellos@globe.com

Kevin Whitmer, Star-Ledger (NJ) – kwhitmer@starledger.com

Julia Wallace, Atlanta Journal-Constitution – jdwallace@ajc.com

Carroll, Nicole, Arizona Republic – nicole.carroll@arizonarepublic.com

Debby Krenek, Newsday (NY) – editor@newsday.com

Stephen Proctor, SF Chronicle – sproctor@sfchronicle.com

Susan Goldberg,Cleveland Plain Dealer – sgoldberg@plaind.com

E-mail all above

  

Wire:

Associated Press Headquarters – info@ap.org

Reuters Washington Bureau (Headquarters) – editor@reuters.com

 

Magazines:

Newsweek – letters@newsweek.com

Time – letters@time.com

U.S. News & World Report – letters@usnews.com

Editorial Board Editor Mortimer Zuckerman – mzuckerman@usnews.com

E-mail all above

  

Television:

 
ABC – comments@abcnews.go.com

DC Bureau Chief Robin Sproul – robin.sproul@abc.go.com

World News Tonight – http://abcnews.go.com/Site/page?id=3271346&cat=World%20News%20with%20Diane%20Sawyer

Executive Producer Paul Friedman – paul.friedman@abc.go.com

Nightline – nightline@abc.go.com

Executive Producer Tom Bettag – tom.bettag@abc.go.com

20/20 – 2020@abc.go.com

Good Morning America -  netaudr@abc.go.com

E-mail all above (Except World News Tonight)

CBS Evening News – evening@cbsnews.com

60 Minutes – 60m@cbsnews.com

CNN Headquarters – community@cnn.com

Late Edition With Wolf Blitzer – http://www.cnn.com/feedback/forms/form5.html?21

Executive Producer Sam Feist – sam.feist@cnn.com

Reliable Sources – reliable@cnn.com

Anchors Howard Kurtz – kurtzh@washpost.com

Meet the Press – http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/6872152/

Nightly News – nightly@nbc.com

Executive Producer David Corvo – david.corvo@nbc.com

Today Show -  today@nbc.com

Executive Producer Jeff Zucker – jeff.zucker@nbc.com

E-mail all above (Except Wolf Blitzer & Meet the Press)

Dateline NBC – dateline@nbc.com

MSNBC – letters@msnbc.com

Hardball w Chris Matthews – hardball@msnbc.com

Rachel Maddow Show – Rachel@msnbc.com

Countdown with Keith Olbermann  – countdown@msnbc.com

CNBC World – cnbcworld@cnbc.com

FOX News Watch – newswatch@foxnews.com

E-mail all above

  

Public Broadcasting :

National Public Radio – yourturn@npr.org

Diane Rehm Show – drshow@wamu.org

On The Media – onthemedia@wnyc.org

News Hour with Jim Lehrer – newshour@pbs.org

E-mail all above

Written by Scott Mandia

September 28, 2010 at 8:53 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. [...] page that lists contact information for US Congress and many US news outlets.  The page is titled: Media & Gov. Contacts and appears at the bottom of my Blogroll list.  Please use this link now and in the future to [...]

  2. [...] a comment » I sent the following letter to my elected representatives and to many media outlets.  I hope that you will also consider writing to voice your [...]

  3. [...] hope you will join me in writing to media and government contacts to ask [...]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,835 other followers

%d bloggers like this: